Just another WordPress.com site

CLAUDIA’S MUSCLE TALK 101 ASK ” IS MIKE RICE THE BEST KEPT SECRET?”

Bodybuilder Mike Rice was on my radio show 1/2/2011 and it was a great interview.  He talked about the good points in his life and as well as the mistakes that he has made.  Throughout that interview I cried like a baby because he was so real and honest about his life before and the future that he hopes for.  He wants to teach young men the proper way of bodybuilding and he doesn’t want them to go the same way he did when he started bodybuilding.

 The show that was taped has poor quality sound but you can pick up on what he was trying to say:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/claudiareid40/2011/01/02/super-bodybuilder-mike-rice

Check out Mike Rice Video:

At age 19 I did my first competition where I dieted 19 weeks.  My beginning weight was 256 and I stepped on stage weighing192, completely natural.  5 other competitors in my class and I won which at that point in my life gave me the best feeling I had ever experienced from that moment on it was on and still is.

Later that year I won my class in the teen state championship.  For the next 2 years I had consumed myself in the sport.  During that couple of years I won my first open class and placed 4th in the open division in the state championships.  It was at that time that I had a moment of clairvoyance regarding the reality regarding the sport of bodybuilding and its place in my life. I was always fortunate to have older mentors early on that taught me more about life than bb.

I am no different than the person next to me.  I am not better or worse than any other person regardless individual stature.  I try to treat everyone with the same kind of respect and expect the same in return.  I have a special place in my heart for the elderly and little kids.  I have a need to get involved counseling and mentoring younger guys much like I was blessed with early on.  Ultimately, I made my own choices, as a result, made some mistakes because I failed to listen to sound advice from a number of folks that took a caring interest in my life.  All I can do is share my experiences and hope it serves to help someone in a constructive way.

Leave a Reply

