Just another WordPress.com site

CHRISTOPHER HARTLEY BIGGER, BETTER, STRONGER AND FASTER.

Christopher Hartley is the most extroadinary person I have ever met and I find him completely a cool dude on the strongman circuit . He is getting bigger, stronger and faster.   Ladies and Gentlemen here is  CHRISTOPHER HARTLEY

The interview starts now:

CLAUDIA

How are you today?
CHRIS

im good having a rest day from 5 days of hard training!!!

CLAUDIA

How is the U.K? Is it colder than NY?

CHRISTOPHER

its cold! getting up for work at 5am means its always cold for me 🙂

CLAUDIA

I read somewhere that you are working hard to increase muscle, How is that going?

CHRISTOPHER

Its going well ive been working hard 5 days a week every week to make sure i bring a better package on stage next year!! plus eating a lot cleaner to put on better quality weight while bulking.

CLAUDIA

Do you think you will be ready for the nationals?

CHRISTOPHER

I would say given that i keep up my current work rate and make sure i come in on top condition i cant see why i wouldnt make the british finals time will tell……..

CLAUDIA

Do you feel like you are at a point of no return to win?

CHRISTOPHER

I will give 110 percent to win,thats all i can ask for,as long as my physique has improved from the last show that is a win in my eyes

CLAUDIA

What made you decide to switch from Boxing to Bodybuilding?

CHRISTOPHER

i was basically bored of the boxing training and was already doing weights as i was too tall for my weight and lacked power , the gym bug got me and i took it from there 🙂

CLAUDIA

If you were to get a Supplement company to sign you up to be there spokesman and it requires traveling  for a long period of time would you do it?

CHRISTOPHER

my goal would be to do something like that i would love it,hardest part would be maintaining the standard of training and nutrition on the road

CLAUDIA

Would you leave the beautiful UK to live in America to compete?

CHRISTOPHER

yes i would i want to take myself over to the states as i buzz off competing and my routines are in my opinion more entertaining than most so thats why i need to take the show to the states!!!

CLAUDIA

How many times a week do you train on an average?

CHRISTOPHER

i train 5 days a week monday to friday plus hold down a full time job

CLAUDIA

Do you find that your mentality has changed since the last interview we did?  You seem much different now.  Much bigger, stronger and faster.

CHRISTOPHER

What makes me different from other bodybuilders is my main aim is to entertain i want people to come and see me compete because A. i have a good physique and B. because they know im goin to do something different from the rest!!!

CLAUDIA

What advice would you give a young man that wants to be the BODY BUILDER CHRISTOPHER HARTLEY
The good points to bodybuilding?
The bad points to bodybuilding?

CHRISTOPHER

My mentality is this, Work hard,eat correctly,as you only get out what you put in, i want to be seen as a role model to people wanting to get into the sport .
What advice would i give?? Work hard,be focused on what exactly you want to achieve,research different ways of training as one method doesnt work for everyone and most of all enjoy it!!

good point of bodybuilding is constantly striving to better yourself and gain your own self esteem and confidence.
bad points to bodybuilding,natural bodybuilders getting tarnished with the steroid brush i have never and never will use them as natural bodybuilding is good for health and well being.
anyone wishing to contact me look me up on facebook!!!

visit Christopher Hartley on Facebook and check out his Facebook fanpage.

Christopher is the best interview I have ever done.  You are definetely fun to write about because your drive to be the best inspires me.

2 responses

  1. limewire is perfect

    October 27, 2010 at 7:31 am

  2. i want it

    November 11, 2010 at 10:19 pm

Leave a Reply

