Just another WordPress.com site

IPF WORLD EUROPEAN CHAMPION ANTON KRAFT GETS PERSONAL

WWW.ANTONKRAFT.COM CHECK OUT HIS WEBSITE  –
Raw Unity Championships 3  The  SUPEBOWL OF POWERLIFTING. January 22 23 201
CLAUDIA
Does your family, significant other and friends complain when you away from home for a long period of time?
ANTON
I´ll say it like this. I do not have any thing to do with my so called family, because we see life different, and I don´t want to accept there narrow minded way of thinking. So I have not talked with them for almost 9 years. I cut them loose, and I feel good. It was a good decision then, and it´s still is!  My domestic friends, they know me, and they accept me the way I am. They know, that I travel a lot, and that´s a part of my life. On the other hand. It´s dame(girlfriend) difficult to have a normal working relationship, because you´re not always there, and can take part in the daily routines. And be able to be there, when she wants you be there. But then again, life has its ups and downs. And I am happy with my solution. I would not have it any other way, before I decide to settle down.
CLAUDIA
Where are you from?
ANTON
I am a Danish citizen, but  for the moment I live in Sweden, and spend about 4 month a year in the US, and resiliently I have also begone to spend more and more time in London, UK. And next year I will also be going to Rio.
CLAUDIA
How long have you been competing as a power lifter?
ANTON
I have always been on and off  training with weights. But I have only competed in Power-lifting / Bench-press for about 5 years in total.
CLAUDIA
You have the European Bench Press record of 190/kg/418 lb in 56kg and  major titles of  the IPF World Championship..I find that remarkable!
How has your life changed since then ?
ANTON
I´ll say like this. My accomplishments have provided me with the tools and skills to be the one, that I am today. And also given me a platform to promote myself, my sponsors and my sport around the world. And given me a huge responsibility, because many in and around my sport see me as some sort of role-model. And that means, that you sometimes have to think twice before you do or say something
CLAUDIA
Size doesn’t matter obviously because you have shown people all over the world that “It doesn’t matter what size you are, its how strong you are that counts… Can you tell the audience how tall are you?
ANTON
I am about 4 feet tall, chest 42 inches, waist 30 inches and weight 136 Lbs.
CLAUDIA
You look amazing! I cant believe how old you are… Can you tell our audience how old you are?
ANTON
I am a Scorpion Tiger. It means, that I am born in year of the Tiger and month of the Scorpion. I am from Nov 1962, and I am 47 years old.
CLAUDIA
Everyone thinks that muscular men are brutish and mean, Can you tell your audience how you have not allowed success to get to your head?
ANTON
Maybe it´s because, I knew where I came from, and someone once said, that treat the people you meet on your way up nicely. Because you may meet them again, if you don´t manage to remain on top. But when that´s said. It should also be said, that life on top is not for the weak once. Because it takes more than just gouts and balls to stay there. You have to want it more than anything else. Because otherwise you will lose to someone who want it more than you. And then you´re back to square 1 again.
CLAUDIA
I have read somewhere that you have joined TEAM TITAN, How did that happen and will you be competing in The Arnold Classics in 2011?
ANTON
Titan is one of the leading manufactures of gear for our sport. And I have often talked with the owner Pete doing my years in the sport. And one thing lead to the other, and one day I decide that I would take his offer. So the next day I joined Team Titan. And became a proud member of his team.  And of cause I am competing again at The Arnold 2011. It´s my 4th time in a row.
CLAUDIA
I have read that you hooked up with a new sponsor TEAM BENNS? How did you meet and what does the future hold for you and TEAM BENNS
ANTON
Team Benns is a travel-agency, that provide flight tickets, hotels and everything you need when you go around the world.
We start working together, because I am one of the best in the world, and they want to be the in there line of work in Scandinavian. So it was obvious, that we could benefit from each other. So I wear there logo on my t-shirt, when I appear on TV.
CLAUDIA
What music do you listen to when you work out?
ANTON
It depends of my mode, but mostly it would be ACDC, Ramstein, Ozie Osborn and Lady Gaga
CLAUDIA
What is your favorite color?
ANTON
I have two favorite colors. Red and Black
CLAUDIA
I read somewhere that you are a Navigator World Wide Logistics Analyst…. How do you handle your profession and power lifting at the same time?
ANTON
I don´t . I have not used my educations for many years, and I now only use my navigation exam and my skills to sail for fun, when I go sailing with friends or sometime when I am offered a good job on private yacht.
CLAUDIA
What do you like to do for fun when you are out of the limelight?
ANTON
That’s a secret
CLAUDIA
You are a well respected Power lifter all over the world, How do you manage a private life and traveling worldwide to Power lifting events?
ANTON
I try too, and I would not be able to do so. If I did not have my cell phone and laptop. And lucky me! My girlfriend likes me the way I am. And she travels a lot to, because of her work and sport. So we try to have a much quality time together, when we are able to find a week here and there.
CLAUDIA
Give one word that defines Anton Kraft?
ANTON
These are simple rules, that I live by.
Prepare – Perform – Prevail!
Adapt – Improvise – Overcome!
Whatever it takes to get me there!
If it doesn’t kill you! It will make you stronger!
I rather be riding shoot-gun for the devil, then become second on the platform!
And in just one word! It will be “FOCUSED
CLAUDIA
Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?
ANTON
I think by then I´ll have come to terms with the devil and managed to have found my inner peach. But I will still be doing most of the same shit, but I will not be competing, but I will be in super shape.
CLAUDIA
* Do you intend on breaking another record in the year 2011?
ANTON
Yes I do! I want to make a big one. Something that will remain for decades to come.
CLAUDIA
what advice would you give a young man that wants to be Anton Kraft?
ANTON
Do not go down that road, unless you really mean it
CLAUDIA
Oh by way I here some exciting things are going to be happening in your camp..Whats going on Anton?
ANTON
Well………… I am going to Dubai and it is my first time going there.  I am so excited and I can wait to go because
I will be attending the opening of new GYM branch (www.musclemassuae.com)  and I invited my friend / the owner Mohamad Alkabbani for five days.
We are flying in on Nov 24 and leaving Nov 28.
The opening  is a 3 days event on 25+26+27 of November. My friend  Brigita and 4 other male bodybuilders are coming too. One of them is a pro card holder.
CLAUDIA
How exciting………. I wish I can go.
Well, Thank you so much for this awesome interview
You totally rock Anton and I hope to see you soon
We are making history tonight…………..

3 responses

  1. I have known Anton for some time, and knew a lot about him even before we met, and I regard him as a very special person. It takes more than hight to be the bigger man! And Anton stands tall for his oppinion him self and doings, and he can do that due to his wits and intelligence, not often seen.
    To be in the top sports in his age is an achievemnet by it self and shows the determination and will of this special material beeing Anton. Is has its price in his home land to stand out with his attitude, and we a a lot who look up to him for that!!!
    It takes a VERY good kind of humour AND not to take one self too serious not beeing affraid of much – especially to stick out. If you are looking for good company a laugh a honest (intelligent) oppinion and a very kind soul: Go see Anton!

    October 25, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  2. sarahdaiseyvandiesel

    I think Anton is an asset to the power lifting community. His love for the sport is contagious and his energy and enthusiasm reels even more people to it. I give Anton a thumbs up, he has inspired me that’s for sure!

    October 26, 2010 at 8:18 am

  3. Hello Anton i just pass by to say hello and it is very nice to see that you inspire a lot of people.
    In Dubai you will be just fine as long as you dont stay there for long time,then wont be a problem someone with strong will like you can easly adjust.
    Keep doing your think Anthon.
    Many greetings.

    November 1, 2010 at 2:00 am

Leave a Reply

